Chamber Music Academy

Merit-Based Scholarship Chamber Music Program for High School Students


The Fischoff National Chamber Music Association is committed to inspiring the next generation of chamber musicians through our annual Fischoff Competition and community outreach programs. Established in 1999, the Fischoff Chamber Music Academy, formerly known as the Fischoff Mentoring Project, is helping to create a chamber music community among local area high school musicians who are dedicated to digging deeper into the challenging repertoire of chamber music.

Each year, string, piano, woodwind, brass, and mixed ensembles of three to six musicians in Northern Indiana and Southwestern Michigan are selected to participate. This program provides merit-based scholarships covering 100% of the tuition costs thanks to the generous support of community organizations and donors. 




2021 - 2022 Fischoff Chamber Music Academy Tri-Fold Brochure

2021 - 2022 Fischoff Chamber Music Academy Guidelines

Individual Application

Ensemble Application


2021  - 2022   Fischoff Chamber Music Academy Ensembles


Brillare Trio Hannah Kang, violin  (Penn High School, Mishawaka)
Coach: Jameson Cooper Nineth Koso, violin  (Adams High Schoo, Mishawaka)
  Erika Ruiz Yamamota, violin  (Adams High School, South Bend)
Stonehurst Trio Catherine Madison, violin  (Homeschool)
Coach: Luis Enrique Vargas Rachel Madison, viola  (Homeschool)
  Alice Zhang, piano  (Discovery Middle School, Granger)
Piano Trio Juliana Scofield, violin  (Kolbe Academy)
Coach: Aviva Hakanoglu Jayden Wang, cello  (Penn High School, Mishawaka)
  Felix Zhang, piano  (Penn High School, Mishawaka)
LADZ String Quartet David Luan, violin  (Penn High School, Mishawaka)
Coach: Nora Frisk Lawrence Johnson-Espinoza, violin  (Penn High School, Mishawaka)
  Zichu Wang, viola  (Penn High School, Mishawaka)
  Aiden Hertel, cello  (Penn High School, Mishawaka)
Feliz String Quartet Tasneem Ahmed, violin  (Penn High School, Mishawaka)
Coach: Nora Frisk Elisecia McDonald, violin  (Penn High School, Mishawaka)
  Kaylee Sommers, viola  (Penn High School, Mishawaka)
  Morgan Gaynor, cello  (Penn High School, Mishawaka)
Goshen Trio Lucca Kauffman, violin  (Bethany Christian School, Goshen)
Coach: Luke Norell Ian McHugh, viola  (Bethany Christian School, Goshen)
  Gabbi Vincent, piano  (Northwood High School, Wakarusa)
Galitzin Quartet Jonathan Kwon, violin  (St. Joseph High School, St. Joseph, MI)
Coach: Steven Reed Mei Mei Saggau-Drotos, violin  (St. Joseph High School, St. Joseph, MI)
  Amelia Hines, viola  (St. Joseph High School, St. Joseph, MI)
  James Diamond, cello  (St. Joseph High School, St. Joseph, MI)
St. Joseph String Trio Jose Hernandez  (St. Joseph High School, St. Joseph, MI)
Coach: Michael Shelton Ben Savage  (St. Joseph High School, St. Joseph, MI)
  Alana Voglewede  (St. Joseph High School, St. Joseph, MI)
SBYCO Concert Orchestra String Quartet Dario Albahari, violin (St. Pius X Catholic School, Granger)
Coach: Sarah Hill Anthea Econmakis, violin (Stanley Clark School, South Bend)
  Joshua Jong, viola (Schmucker Middle School, Mishawaka)
  Sophie Kran, cello (Homeschool)
Violin, Oboe, and Piano Trio Megan Sullivan, violin (St. Joseph Grade School, South Bend)
Coach: Aleksandra Kemble Riley Mccoy, oboe (Lasalle Academy, South Bend)
  John Miller, piano (Saint Joseph High School, South Bend)



LADZ String Quartet


Violin Trio
Brillare Trio


Violin, Viola, and Piano Trio
Stonehurst Trio


The 2021-2022 Chamber Music Academy is generously underwritten by:

Activities are made possible in part by the Indiana Arts Commission, a state agency, and the National Endowment for the Arts, a federal agency.

This program has been made possible, in part, with support from ACMP Associated Chamber Music Players.